OU Extended Campus is Full of People Who Will Help You Succeed

Sooners have one another's backs, especially when it comes to your education.

Your academic advisors help you excel academically, graduate on time, find your ideal path and take important steps toward your dream career. 

Your academic advisor will help you meet degree requirements and choose courses—but his or her biggest contribution is helping you explore your interests, determine your best path and take advantage of opportunities on campus and beyond. You should meet with your academic advisor at least once per semester.    

Military Connected Academic Advising

Undergraduate and Graduate

The Office of Military Advising and Support is
ready to assist you.

Military Student Advisor

LaDawn Jones
ladawnjones@ou.edu
(405) 325-6421

Student Waivers

Emily Arias
earias@ou.edu
(405) 325-2688

Compliance Coordinator

Russ Tresner
rtresner@ou.edu
(405) 325-1250

Undergraduate Academic Advising

From the moment you're admitted to College of Professional and Continuing Studies through your graduation date,
you will be supported by the undergraduate advising team.

Last Names A - L

Kacee Butcher
krobertson@ou.edu
(405) 325-1023

Last Names M - Z

Jennifer Gatlin
jgatlin@ou.edu
(405) 325-0416

Military Advising

LaDawn Jones
ladawnjones@ou.edu
(405) 325-6421

Graduate Academic Advising

The Office of Graduate Advising and Program Administration is
ready to support your degree completion efforts.

Military Advising

LaDawn Jones
ladawnjones@ou.edu
(405) 325-6421

Last Names Non-Military Last Names A - Z

Lindsey Gunderson
lindsey.gunderson@ou.edu
(405) 325-5827

Aviation Academic Advising

From the moment you're admitted to College of Professional and Continuing Studies through your graduation date,
you will be supported by the Aviation advisors.

 

Shelly Ainsworth

sainsworth@ou.edu
(405) 325-6033

Mary Aldridge

maldridge@ou.edu
(405) 325-1550

OU North America and Europe Academic Advising

Advisors from the degree program departments are
ready to support your degree completion efforts.

 

Communications

Shay Glover
shayglover@ou.edu
(405) 325-7710

Economics

Tami Kinsey
tkinsey@ou.edu
(405) 325-2863

Education (ILAC)

Vicki Lake
vlake@ou.edu
(918) 660-3984

Human Relations

Cathy Yeaman
cyeaman@ou.edu
(405) 325-4715

Mental Health Counseling

Katie Allen
kallen@ou.edu
(405) 325-2402

International Relations

Jennifer Rowley
jsifford@ou.edu
(405) 325-2949

International Relations

Elizabeth Vernon
elizabeth.e.vernon-1@ou.edu
(405) 325-4364

Social Work

Susan Blossom
blossom@ou.edu
(405) 325-2821

OU Europe Site Directors
 

Aviano, Italy

Debra Johnston
apaviano@ou.edu
CIV: 011-39-0434-305977
DSN: 632-5977

Geilenkirchen, Germany

Valerie Peterson - Borro
apgeilenkirchen@ou.edu
CIV: 011-49-2451-40-9836
DSN: 458-6098

Lakenheath, England

Athena Mendoza
aplakenheath@ou.edu
CIV: 011-44-1638-52-6186
DSN: 226-6186
Fax: 011-44-1638-53-2827

Mildenhall, England

Elizabeth Fleming
apmildenhall@ou.edu
CIV: 011-44-1638-54-4172
DSN: 238-4172
Fax: 011-44-1638-51-5643

Naples, Italy

Aleena Johnson
apnaples@ou.edu
CIV: 39-081-568-6672
DSN: 626-6672

Ramstein AB, Germany

Kathy Martin and Ronald Croteau
apramstein@ou.edu
CIV: 011-49-6371-47-6807 
DSN: 480-6807
Fax: 480-6807

Rota, Spain

Angel Lopez
aprota@ou.edu
CIV: 011-34-956822799
DSN: 727-2799
CIV Fax: 011-34-956822994
DSN Fax: 727-2994

SHAPE, Belgium

Shina Collins
apshape@ou.edu
CIV: 011-32-65-44-3654
DSN: 423-3654
Fax: 011-32-65-32-6230

Spangdahlem, Germany

Pasquale Salomone
apspangdahlem@ou.edu
CIV: 011-49-6565-61-7555
DSN: 452-7555
Fax: 011-49- 6565-942117

Stuttgart, Germany

Rebeca Kelly
apstuttgart@ou.edu
CIV: 07031-15-3304
DSN: 431-3304
CIV Fax: 07031-15-2571
DSN Fax: 431-2571

Vilseck, Germany

Hannah Shields
apvilseck@ou.edu
CIV: 011-49-9662-83-2069
DSN: 476-2069
Fax: 011-49-9472-83-2642

Wiesbaden, Germany

Lindsey Tye and Wade Jackson
apwiesbaden@ou.edu
CIV: 0611-143-5481309
DSN: 548-1309

OU North America Site Directors
 

Ft. Benning, Georgia

Alyssa Omer
apftbenning@ou.edu
(706) 780-1183

Ft. Sill, Oklahoma

Anita Bailey and Nasaussja Webster
apftsill@ou.edu
Phone: (580) 355-1974
Fax: (580) 442-2741

Hickam AFB, Hawaii

Eric Ludvig and Caitlin Courtner
aphickman@ou.edu
(808) 422-5510

Hurlburt Field, Florida

Javier Ruiz
aphurlburt@ou.edu
Phone: (850) 581-3000
Fax: (850) 581-3004

Nellis AFB, Las Vegas

Christin Meents
apnellis@ou.edu
(702) 643-5354

 

Norman, Oklahoma

Carmen Weeks
apnorman@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 325-3333
Fax: (405) 325-9148
 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Steve Watson
apokc@ou.edu
(405) 271-4522

 

Tinker AFB, Oklahoma

Kay Crawford
aptinker@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 739-7365
Fax: (405) 732-1697
DSN Phone: 339-7365

Washington, D.C.

Sasha Haddoun and India Pearson
apwashington@ou.edu
Phone: (703) 418-4800
Fax: (703) 418-2730