OUR ADVISORS ARE HERE TO HELP YOU SUCCEED

The University of Oklahoma College of Professional and Continuing Studies has your back when it comes to your education.

Your academic advisor or site director will help you excel academically, graduate on time, find your ideal path and take important steps toward your dream career.

In addition to helping you meet degree requirements and choose courses, your advisor’s biggest contribution is helping you explore your interests, determine your best path and take advantage of opportunities on campus and beyond. You should meet with your academic advisor at least once per semester.

Military Connected Academic Advising

Undergraduate and Graduate

The Office of Military Advising and Support is
ready to assist you.

Academic Advising and Military Support Center Director

LaDawn Jones
ladawnjones@ou.edu
(405) 325-6421

Military Student Services Coordinator

Alex Diaz
acapitol@ou.edu
(405) 325-1023

Military Student Advisor

Stephanie Pitchford 
steph@ou.edu

Non-Military Undergraduate and Graduate Academic Advising

From the moment you're admitted to College of Professional and Continuing Studies through your graduation date,
you will be supported by our advising team.

Criminal Justice

Lindsey Gunderson
lindsey.gunderson@ou.edu
(405) 325-5827

Organizational Leadership

Emily Arias
earias@ou.edu
(405) 325-2688

Cultural Studies

Rebecca Stroh
rstroh@ou.edu
(405) 325-1061

Health Studies

Shelby Cole
shelbyecole@ou.edu
(405) 325-1259

Additional Student Support Services

Retention Services

Kacee Butcher
krobertson@ou.edu
(405) 325-1023

Comp Exams

Kacee Butcher
pacscompexams@ou.edu
(405) 325-1023

Aviation Academic Advising

From the moment you're admitted to College of Professional and Continuing Studies through your graduation date,
you will be supported by the Aviation advisors.

 

Shelly Ainsworth

sainsworth@ou.edu
(405) 325-6033

Mary Aldridge

maldridge@ou.edu
(405) 325-1550

OU North America and Europe Academic Advising

Advisors from the degree program departments are
ready to support your degree completion efforts.

 

Communications

Shay Glover
shayglover@ou.edu
(405) 325-7710

Education (ILAC)

Vicki Lake
vlake@ou.edu
(918) 660-3984

Human Relations

Cathy Yeaman
cyeaman@ou.edu
(405) 325-4715

Mental Health Counseling

Katie Allen
kallen@ou.edu
(405) 325-2402

International Relations

OU Europe Site Directors
 

Aviano, Italy

David Holsclaw
apaviano@ou.edu
CIV: 011-39-0434-305977
DSN: 632-5977

Geilenkirchen, Germany

Taylor Corum
apgeilenkirchen@ou.edu
CIV: 011-49-2451-40-9836
DSN: 458-4098

Lakenheath, England

Laura Lozano
aplakenheath@ou.edu
CIV: 011-44-1638-52-6186
DSN: 226-6186

Mildenhall, England

Laura Lozano
apmildenhall@ou.edu
CIV: 011-44-1638-54-4172
DSN: 238-4172

Naples, Italy

Fred Cookerly (Virtual Coverage)
apnaples@ou.edu
CIV: 011-34-956-82-2799
DSN: 727-2799

Ramstein AB, Germany

Cinthia Raez
apramstein@ou.edu
CIV: 011-49-6371-47-6807 
DSN: 480-6807

Rota, Spain

Fred Cookerly
aprota@ou.edu
CIV: 011-34-956822799
DSN: 727-2799

SHAPE, Belgium

Fred Cookerly (virtual coverage)
apshape@ou.edu
CIV: 011-34-956-82-2799
DSN: 727-2799

Spangdahlem, Germany

Simone Moore
apspangdahlem@ou.edu
CIV: 011-49-6565-61-7555
DSN: 452-7555

Stuttgart, Germany

Lowell Tilden
apstuttgart@ou.edu
CIV: 011-49-09641-70-596-3304
DSN: 596-3304

Vilseck, Germany

Gustavo Jimenez
apvilseck@ou.edu
CIV: 011-49-9641-70-599-1174
DSN: 599-1174

Wiesbaden, Germany

Nicole Sewell and Wade Jackson
apwiesbaden@ou.edu
CIV: 011-49-0611-143-5481309
DSN: 548-1309

OU North America Site Directors
 

Ft. Benning, Georgia

Autumn Paul
apftbenning@ou.edu
(706) 780-1183

Ft. Sill, Oklahoma

Anita Bailey and Kayla Damon
apftsill@ou.edu
Phone: (580) 355-1974

Hickam AFB, Hawaii

Eric Ludvig
aphickman@ou.edu
(808) 422-5510

Hurlburt Field, Florida

Javier Ruiz
aphurlburt@ou.edu
Phone: (850) 581-3000

Nellis AFB, Las Vegas

Christin Meents
apnellis@ou.edu
(702) 643-5354

 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Kristen Dennis
apokc@ou.edu
(405) 325-3333
 

Tinker AFB, Oklahoma

Boston Snowden
aptinker@ou.edu
Phone: (405) 739-7365

Washington, D.C.

Frances Wolf
apwashington@ou.edu
Phone: (703) 233-0058