MSCJ Student Jamie Faulkenberry Named Jail Administrator of the Year

The Oklahoma Sheriff’s Association named Jamie Faulkenberry, a PACS criminal justice master's student, the Jail Administrator of the Year.

A Talk with Outstanding Senior Tara Hutchison

We talked with Outstanding Senior Tara Hutchison about what brought her to the University of Oklahoma.

Marketing Department Wins ADDY Award

Staff members Traci Fuller Jimerson, Mary Wuestewald and John Huggins brought home a Silver Award at the American Advertising Awards of OKC (ADDYs).

OU Honored for Work Improving Lives of Veterans

OU was recently honored by Operation Hat Trick, a nonprofit organization that supports wounded U.S. combat veterans.

OU Aviation Professor Receives Association Award

Todd P. Hubbard, associate professor of aviation, has been selected as the 2016 recipient of the University Aviation Association’s (UAA) President’s Award. 

OU Outreach Wins Marketing Awards

OU Outreach was recently recognized with five marketing awards at Oklahoma College Public Relations Association (OCPRA) banquet in Sulphur, OK.

CLS Instructors Awarded for Excellence in Teaching

Three instructors were awarded for their dedication to student success this spring. Please join us in celebrating the work of these inspiring educators!

Staff Recognized for Outstanding Contributions

Staff members were recognized for their outstanding dedication and contributions to CLS at the 2015 State of Outreach Conference in February.

Sooner Flight Academy Project Wins Award

A video project developed by the OU Sooner Flight Academy and students from OU Gaylord College of Journalism won a Broadcast Education Association Best of Festival award.

Sooner Flight Academy Awarded Oklahoma Aeronautics Commission’s Largest Grant

Sooner Flight Academy received an Aerospace and Aviation Education Program grant to help fund the Aviation Science in the Classroom Program project.